North Country People | |

North country persons


Dr. Miguel Rivera, board licensed physician, has joined the employees of Canton-Potsdam Medical center, Potsdam, as a nocturnist hospitalist. Dr. Rivera attained a health care degree from Universidad Ibero Americana Health-related College, Dominican Republic. He is a member of the American Professional medical Association.


The following north state residents have been named to the tumble semester president’s list at SUNY Oswego: Corrissa M. Ricard, Lyons Falls, broadcasting and mass communication Shauna R. Rice, Castorland, wellness administration Zachary J. Zubrzycki, Lowville, broadcasting and mass interaction Jennifer R. Akissi, Fort Drum, political science Caydee M. Blanekship, Antwerp, finance and economics Carson Bruner, Deferiet, broadcasting and mass conversation Nicholas A. Chapman, Watertown, broadcasting and mass interaction Ema E. Davis, Sackets Harbor, childhood education Valerie C. Denren, Watertown, graphic layout Autumn Harris, Mannsville, psychology Sydney I. Havens, Watertown, broadcasting and mass conversation Mackenzie Hull, Watertown, wellness administration Remmington S. Johnson, Watertown, imaginative crafting Sarah N. Kamide, Watertown, business administration Seth T. Kaufmann, Carthage, company administration Bryce E. Levac, Rodman, innovative producing Kylie S. Moulton, Rodman, accounting Rachel R. Newell, Henderson, applied mathematical economics Noah S. Newton, Adams, pc science Noah Ramer, Watertown, conversation and social interaction and cinema and monitor scientific studies Aliza Q. Sovie, Watertown, business administration Hollace J. Stevens, Belleville, psychology and Ethan S. Stinson, Adams, cinema and screen studies and journalism.

The subsequent north place people had been named to the dean’s list for the drop semester at SUNY Oswego: Cameron M. Boliver, Croghan, human growth Shane A. Gladle, Martinsburg, legal justice Matthew W. Grajek, Copenhagen, accounting Kylie Guyette, Copenhagen, small business administration Bryanna J. Hoppel, Castorland, human resource administration Abigayle R. Liendecker, Turin, childhood instruction Keely M. Marriott, Croghan, marketing and advertising Taylor S. Moore, Castorland, childhood schooling Nicolas Sawler, Lowville, accounting Lukas Sullivan, Copenhagen, enterprise administration Kamryn K. Barnes, LaFargeville, childhood training Elaina N. Berlin, Adams, anthropology Jacob F. Bombard, Chaumont, adolescence schooling Jessica Bourcy, Clayton, business administration Andrew T. Brislan, Carthage, criminal justice Morgan E. Buchanan, Adams, advertising and marketing Slater M. Bushen, A few Mile Bay, biochemistry Jolene C. Deily, Watertown, graphic structure Collin R. Ditch, Sackets Harbor, sociology Sofia Grey, Sackets Harbor, biology Weston G. Gray, Philadelphia, legal justice Gabriella C. Greene, Watertown, human improvement James Hough, Watertown, theatre Taylor Hudon, Alexandria Bay, psychology Ike P. Jamieson, Watertown, prison justice Katelynn A. Kron, 3 Mile Bay, childhood training John F. Kuba, Philadelphia, computer science Jennifer C. Lapp, Watertown, audio Scott A. Lowry, Watertown, adolescence training Reagan E. Lundy, Carthage, legal justice Matthew J. Murrock, Watertown, business enterprise administration Brooklynn Newcombe, Dexter, adolescence education, Spanish Colin J. Noftsier, Carthage, graphic design and style Olivia Ososkalo, Chaumont, adolescence education and learning Gabrielle M. Rarick, Watertown, business enterprise administration Makenna L. Reardon, Watertown, accounting Joel F. Santos, Watertown, computer software engineering Alexandra R. Steele, Wonderful Bend, childhood education Thomas R. Turgeon, Clayton, broadcasting and mass interaction Alyxandra N. Tuten, Watertown, graphic design, innovative crafting Ethan T. Uliano, Watertown, personal computer science Kaylee M. Van Alstyne, Cape Vincent, marketing and Hayden E. Wentworth, Adams Center, broadcasting and mass interaction.

Paisley Ashland, LaFargeville, was named to the tumble semester dean’s listing for Delaware Valley College, Foylestown, Pa.


Winners of the 1000 Islands Winter Arts Festival, hosted by Orion Art Gallery and Sutio, have been introduced:

First position, two-dimensional painting — Jerry Merrill, Rodman, “Mama Moose”

Initial area, photography — Jeff Mandigo, Watertown, “Snowlight”

First spot, 3-D jewellery and beadwork — Lucinda McGinty, Redwood, “Snowflakes in Ice,” necklace

Very first location, 3-D ceramics — Kristy Hoover, Watertown, “Turquois Ceramic Set”

Snow sculpting:

First position — Kelly Curry and Melissa Cocomello, “River Rats”

2nd area — Serge Seguin and Kristy Hoover, “Octopus”

Third put — Monthly bill Christopherson, “Sponge Bob”

As an Amazon Associate I gain from qualifying purchases.